Tiffany Torgan - ReloSanDiego.Com

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I purchased two properties with Tiffany's assistance. Both times she gave us tremendous advice and representation. Both times, we came away with excellent deals. We would not consider doing business with any other broker. She has our highest recommendation for success.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/30/2018 by George Salmas Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $450K in University City, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany is wonderful! She will relentlessly pursue anything needed to get her client what they want and when faced with a challenge she rises to the occasion. Our purchase was a roller coaster ride, as we like to call it, and she took hours out of her day to just sit with us while we worked out our tough decisions. What ever was needed to support our family is what she did. Tiffany is the person you want as your agent in this tough real estate market.

written on 11/8/2017 by tkaramian Bought a home in 2017 in Point Loma Heights, San Diego, CA 92110.
Highly likely to recommend

I had a great experience working with Tiffany and her associate Kevin Bass. They were very patient with me as a first-time home buyer, which I really appreciate!. Tiffany has over 20 years of experience, and is very knowledgeable. She was able to refer me to a great lender, and was expedient and skillful in negotiating the sale. She and Kevin were wonderful in their responsiveness and and making time to show me properties in various areas of San Diego. Though she constantly works with multiple clients, she gives 100%, and I I always felt like I was her only client.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/21/2017 by szq010 Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $325K in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany was an absolute joy to work with. I called a few other realtors before finally deciding to work with Tiffany because she spoke to me with respect and was excited to help me move unlike some of the other realtors. The San Diego market was extremely aggressive when I arrived to look at properties, and Tiffany worked with me late into the night trying to find the best condo for my needs since I was only in town for a couple days. She worked hard to get me acquainted to the area before focusing in on properties in my preferred neighborhood. She went above and beyond when I was overseas during the closing process and even helped me when my car shipped too early. Throughout the process, Tiffany was extremely responsive and responded quickly to all my emails and texts. Her company and team are well equipped to take care of her clients. I would definitely recommend Tiffany to anyone looking to purchase property in the San Diego area!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/19/2017 by ewn ngan Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Mission Valley West, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I met Tiffany in the summer of 2016. I wasn't actively searching for an apartment, but anytime I saw a good deal I reached out to Tiffany. She was very sweet and understanding throughout the process. When I found the apartment I wanted to purchase in the fall, she gave me good advice on what I needed to do to lock in my offer, as I was a new home buyer. The seller ended up going with another person who had a cash offer, however, after a month the deal fell apart and our offer was finally taken. During the purchasing period, Tiffany was there to answer all my questions. Even to this day I can reach out to her for advice and she will respond promptly. Thank you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/17/2017 by zuser20150525104531635 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Morena, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tifanny is a great agent! I did not know how to choose one when I decided to buy a condo but When I met with her I didn't have to worry about that any more.
She is very experienced, compassionate, responsive and very very smart!
If I didn't work with her I don't think I would have gotten my first condo. She did a great job!!
Thank you!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/5/2017 by secilartan Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

As a first time homebuyer, I am so lucky to have had Tiffany as my real estate agent. Tiffany and her team were incredible in helping me find a condo in San Diego. From day one, Tiffany made me feel like I was her priority through her response time, availability, and overall demeanor in accompanying me to my apartment. Though the process of buying a home can obviously be stressful, Tiffany did her best to make it as easy and seamless as possible. She’s been in the business for years and I felt absolute confidence in her advice. I also appreciated that she didn’t put any pressure on me and seemed to sincerely want what was best for me. Sitting here in my new condo is one of the greatest feelings I’ve ever had and I owe it all to Tiffany. Would highly recommend!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/26/2017 by Lisa Harchut Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $400K in University City, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany is likely the best agent I've ever worked with. She listened to me and showed me listings I would have chosen myself. She is still responsive even though I closed a month ago.
Highly recommend!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 2/25/2017 by GBahnUT2 Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $475K in Bay Park, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I were relocating to the San Diego area from Orange County and were interested in seeing a home that was located in La Jolla. We contacted Tiffany Torgan’s office after seeing her great reviews. Tiffany returned our call immediately, arranging to see the home within hours. We had a lot of questions as this was an area that we were unfamiliar with, Tiffany took her time explaining the different locations and pricing. She was always so professional, returning messages promptly, going the extra step making sure that we felt comfortable throughout our entire buying process. Her main concern was to make sure that we were happy with our purchase. We have bought and sold many houses, dealing with many of agents in the past, Tiffany is a special agent and knows her game really well. She worked diligently getting us as close to our first offer as possible. We feel so fortunate to have met Tiffany, not only did we find a great home, we found a great agent and friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/8/2016 by mbazaar1 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $1.225M in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I recently relocated to La Jolla from the east coast and Tiffany assisted me in finding a condo. She was very patient with my questions & concerns and was knowledgable in the La Jolla market. I am so grateful I found with her! I highly recommend her if you need a "pro" who is smart, savvy & dedicated to her clients. I will definitely work again with her for both selling & purchasing my next property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/28/2016 by justinewatts Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $300K in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany was very friendly, knowledgable and easy to work with!! She helped me purchase a home in Point Loma. We closed in 30 days, had quick/timely responses from Tiffany and always felt comfortable with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/27/2016 by marqieharwood Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Point Loma Heights, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany was amazing and help us with everything. She went beyond what was necessary. Thrilled with her efforts and help. We made a new friend in the process of moving across the country. She showed up for us while we were still in NJ and made sure it all worked out. The BEST!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/23/2016 by lwindrow Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $900K in University City, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany made the process of home buying so easy! She negotiated with finesse, gave me good advice, and was on top of everyone until the job was done. I got completely hooked up on this house, thanks to Tiffany's expertise and awesomeness.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/4/2016 by rwellshth Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $700K in Point Loma Heights, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany went above and beyond to find us a suitable rental and take us through the entire process via email and telephone while we were still miles away in South Africa.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/26/2016 by zuser20140803110115738 Helped me rent a Single Family home in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We recently moved to La Jolla from South Africa and Tiffany and her team were an invaluable resource in understanding both the market and the entire buying process. We absolutely love our new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/26/2016 by zuser20140803110115738 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $3.35M in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I want to give Tiffany a huge thank you for making the purchase of our very first home a reality. Home ownership has been a dream for my husband and I ever since we got married, and we never thought that a Real Estate Agent would fight for us the way Tiffany did! She is so knowledgeable and has had so many years as a practicing real estate agent that she presented options that we didn't even know were possible. The market in the neighborhood that we were buying in (our dream neighborhood) was so competitive that homes were being taken off the market and being put back on for higher prices. We were also dealing with a VA loan, and Tiffany knew exactly how to structure the offer to make it appealing to the sellers. I would recommend Tiffany to anyone looking to buy a home. She really makes the time for her clients, whether they're million dollar homes or condominiums!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/20/2016 by user899856 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Imperial Beach, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I purchased a home in 2015 with Tiffany and I couldn't be happier with the service I received. Tiffany was dedicated to me and right by my side throughout the entire process. I felt as though I was her only client. She combines a great get-it-done attitude with kindness and sincerity. I knew what I wanted and she made it happen. I was a tough buyer and thanks to Tiffany for not giving up on me. I would recommend her to any of my family and friends.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/4/2016 by ChrisKramer46 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany is hands down the best Agent I've ever worked with. I've worked with many realtors in Chicago, New York and was also an HR Director for a large commercial real estate firm (Cushman & Wakefield) for many years and can confirm that she is the realtor you want to work with. She exemplifies every great quality you want in a realtor: honesty, integrity, friendliness, warmth and of course an excellent knowledge of the area, the industry and business savvy on negotiations and tax savings.

First, she's genuinely friendly, nice and honestly only wants to help people find their dream home. Spending time with Tiffany was like spending time with your best friend. She instantly helped me feel at ease and I knew I was in good hands with my search.

Second, there was absolutely no pressure or a hard sales tactic ever given to me. I really felt that Tiffany had my best interests in mind when providing advice and thinking realistically through what I could and couldn't afford and what would work with my lifestyle and budget. We talked about everything from dating to careers and working out so I felt confident that she knew both the ideal location and condo for me.

And last, she spent inordinate amounts of time taking me to many different areas, types of housing (condos, houses, etc) and never once was annoyed when I couldn't decide and especially when I ultimately wasn't ready to purchase. She even followed up with helping me to find an apartment.

I'm so glad that I found Tiffany and for all of the great advice and help she offered in my relocation to San Diego.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/18/2016 by lisalisalisalisalisa Showed home in 2015 in University City, San Diego, CA 92122.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany Philips with Harcourts Prestige Properties and her very professional team of Realestate agents represented me in 2012 in the sale of my house. Tiffany is an extremely knowledgable and dedicated realtor and broker who stopped at nothing to ensure that everything she did with regards to marketing, networking and the staging of my home was all carried out to perfection so as to ensure I would receive the best possible offer for my beautiful home. I trust her implicitly and would highly recommend her and her team to anyone who is either in the market to buy a new home or sell the home they currently own. She will stand by you all the way and never leave you feeling alone confused or frustrated! Thank you Tiffany for all you did! You're a wonderful person and excellent business woman!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/17/2016 by beverleyittner2 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $2.5M in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I were living in Dallas, Texas looking to relocate to San Diego and I reconnected with Tiffany from our college days. We so appreciated her going above and beyond looking at rent houses for us when we couldn't be there. When it was time to find a home to buy, Tiffany showed us many homes. We decided to build a home and she was there every step of the way. The process of moving across the country can be very challenging, but Tiffany made it easy as she was so helpful and knowledgeable with her years of success and experience. We would highly recommend Tiffany to anyone that is looking to buy a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2016 by garnerallison8 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.35M in La Costa Oaks, Carlsbad, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

As a first time home buyer, and during a time of unknowns with rates and market prices, Tiffany gave us all the information we needed and the confidence to navigate the first time buying process. Tiffany is attentive, responsive, whether by email, text or phone, and helped us with every step of the process including finding a trustable mortgage lender. When we needed her to be at the property, she was there, even when she had other plans. When it came to finally negotiating an offer, she was able to accurately price the property and bring down the seller from their asking price and close to our original offer. Tiffany and her entire office staff were extremely professional and would I would not hesitate to use them again when we next need a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/22/2015 by user1558075 Bought a home in 2015 in University Heights, San Diego, CA 92108.
Highly likely to recommend

I am a first time home owner and went through several realtors before working with Tiffany. I worked with Tiffany's team to find a home that suit my needs and expectations. Then I worked with Tiffany throughout escrow. I am very happy to have worked with Tiffany as it made the process so much easier than I could imagine!!

Tiffany is a wonderful person to work with and extremely knowledgeable about the market. I know very little about the home-buying process and I am very glad to have worked with Tiffany throughout this experience. She's like a mom/aunt/sister in the sense that she REALLY has your best interest. She made sure that I understood the process and answers all the questions and concerns I had. Tiffany is extremely patient, diligent, and hard-working! There were so many times where she worked late nights on my escrow to ensure that next steps are set the next day. Going more on that, she's extremely flexible and is always available when you need her. Tiffany is very organized and always kept me informed about the back-end of the entire process. I learned so much from her!! I am very thankful to have found her and closed my first home with her. She is absolutely the best!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/25/2015 by shena rapinan Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $575K in Clairemont Mesa East, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

If I could give 10 stars I would!!!! Tiffany is the BEST! She took the best care of me during the overwhelming process of buying my first home. Real estate transactions are complex, but Tiffany made sure I understood what I needed to know, and when I didn't, she explained the issues clearly and patiently. Tiffany treats every transaction as though it is her only priority. She respects her clients needs at all times, and I have seen first hand that she will go above and beyond what it takes to make her clients happy!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/4/2015 by sydne525 Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Mission Valley West, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany and her team were spectacular! They helped us buy in California while we lived in Ohio. Tiffany took us out multiple times- to look at areas and narrow down location, then to identify "what you get for the money" in our area of choice, and finally to select a specific house. She invested a lot of time in us and that helped us make a great decision. When we were ready to purchase a house, Tiffany covered and communicated a lot of details that, normally we'd like to do ourselves. These include fully participating in the inspection and communicating with us the whole time, making arrangements with contractors to get things done before we move, and even helping us get to know the area and meet people. Tiffany has been absolutely great with the negotiation and communication as well! I'm so happy we chose her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/9/2015 by nowak 32 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.525M in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany is a true professional! She is so knowledgeable about La Jolla Real Estate and always goes the extra mile for her clients! She has been Amazing to work with for years and her office staff are very helpful and supportive! She really cares about her clients and she is also a huge supporter of many local non profit organizations! I would give Tiffany the highest rating possible!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2015 by tammynance Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I had an excellent relocation experience while working with Tiffany Torgan Philips. From the moment I first contacted her in Nov of 2014, she was attentive - always answering my call or returning my call almost immediately! She has extensive knowledge of the La Jolla market, and patiently assisted me in becoming acquainted with the community so that I could find a home that I really love. When I was ready to present a written offer, it was clear that her negotiating skills are those of a professional with many years of experience. She made sure that my offer was accepted during a market fluctuation in which there were many more buyers than sellers. I closed on my new home in April of 2015, and I am very happy with my entire relocation experience. It was a pleasure working with Tiffany. K. Fitzgerald, PhDc

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2015 by 2015kfitz Bought a home in 2015 in La Jolla, San Diego, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany is an amazing realtor. There are many, many options in La Jolla which is overwhelming if you are new to the area or buying a home for the first time. Tiffany is a personable realtor that listens to what you want and then find something that fits. She and her staff are adept at alleviating stress and taking control of situations in a timely fashion. Her negotiating skills are excellent. I'm confident that her ability to navigate the competitive coastal SD market was paramount to our buying the home we did. The entire office is a treat to work with. I'd highly recommend Tiffany and will do so to family and friends without hesitation. With luck, I will also have the opportunity to work with her again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/15/2014 by lalpduez Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $500K in Solana Beach, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany's responsiveness, knowledge and professionalism was top notch. I was so glad she was recommended and felt extremely comfortable that we selected the right agent to help my brother and I settle our mother's estate. Although it was a particularly difficult time in my life, Tiffany was nothing but the best. I felt like I had met a new friend, not just a real estate agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/8/2014 by bamboosheri Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $700K in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany saved my brother and I during a particularly difficult time, just after our mother's passing. We hired her after almost accepting a low offer as the condo wasn't even on the market, where she got us a better price. She handled all of the details seamlessly and made me feel extremely comfortable at all times. Her attentiveness was almost as though we were her only clients, she was always available and was willing to go the extra mile. She is probably the most pleasant, professional, straight up, helpful, kind, caring, patient and flexible professional I have ever dealt with. I am especially grateful to have had the pleasure of working with Tiffany.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/7/2014 by bamboosheri Sold a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $700K in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany helped us short sell our house last March. Short sells are never an easy process, but Tiffany helped to make it as fast and painless as possible! We had to move to Northern California due to my husbands job. We were nervous about not being local, but Tiffany checked in with us often and took care of everything. Very impressed and highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/20/2014 by elliebella1 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $550K in Laguna Niguel, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany took a very complicated situation into her own hands and challenged herself with my short sale. She was tenacious enough to get the president of Bank of America to review my case and push it through. We sold the house in Hawaii within three months time. Truly amazing and professional real estate agent. I would trust her and her team with any future listings.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/28/2013 by user8655764 Sold a home in 2010 in Kalaoa, HI 96740.
Highly likely to recommend

We were very impressed with the level of attention and care we received while home-hunting in the San Diego area. Tiffany provided us with one on one attention, knowledge of the surrounding areas, and listened to our needs as a family.

She was positive and optimistic throughout the process and took care of the details needed to find and complete the sales process so that we were completely satisfied.

We highly recommend Tiffany Torgan-Phillips and enjoyed our home purchasing experience because of her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/25/2013 by user16555939 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $925K in Solana Beach, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tiffany is very knowledgeable in her field. She responds quickly and will go out of her way to please her clients. It was a pleasure to work with Tiffany and her team and look forward to working with her in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/23/2013 by user216379 Showed home in 2012 in La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037.
Highly likely to recommend

We hired Tiffany to help find us a permanent address in La Jolla.
We expect this to be our last home and wanted it to be everything
we were looking for: an old property with plenty of character and
potential. Took us two years to find it and we faced 6 months of
negotiation to finally convince the owner to sell. Tiffany's advice
and guidance were crucial to the process. We almost gave up
a couple of times, but Tiffancy counseled patience. We took her
advice and now are completely satisfied and happy homeowners.
Couldn't have done it without Tiffany and would recommend her
services to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/3/2013 by user0659402 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $1.4M in La Jolla, La Jolla, CA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.